Breaking News
Home / POLITICS / Ekiti APC primaries: Full list of 33 aspirants in race

Ekiti APC primaries: Full list of 33 aspirants in race


The All Progressives Congress (APC) holds its primary today (Saturday), to pick its candidate for the July 14 governorship election.

A total of 33 aspirants out of the 37 that initially received letters of intent, are jostling for the party’s ticket.

Those cleared to contest are Kayode Fayemi, Engineer Segun Oni, Senator Babafemi Ojudu, Senator Gbenga Aluko, Hon Femi Bamisile, Dr Wole Oluyede, Hon Bamidele Faparusi, Hon Bimbo Daramola, Hon Opeyemi Bamidele, Senator Ayo Arise, Dr Wole Oluleye and Dr Adebayo Orire.

Also contesting are: Mr Kola Alabi, Mr Kayode Ojo, Mr Muyiwa Olumilua, Mr Victor Kolade, Mr Debo Ajayi, Chief Dele Okeya, Chief Diran Adesua, Chief Sesan Fatoba, Dr (Mrs.) Mojisola Yaya-Kolade, Mr Olumuyiwa Coker and Deacon Adekunle Esan.

The rest are: Mr. Dipo Ogunkoyode, Mr Bodunde Adeyanju, Captain Sunday Adebomi, Otunba Bisi Aloba, Otunba Yinka Akerele, Hon. Charles Dahunsi, Mr. Ajayi Olowo, Prince Tosin Olofinluyi and Mrs. Taye Matesun.




Check Also

download (1)

Ekiti election result: PDP vs APC – See breakdown of total votes

The candidate of All Progressive Congress (APC) in Saturday’s governorship election in Ekiti state, Dr. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »