Breaking News
Home / CRIME / LIST OF LOOTERS released by the Federal Government (FG) ​​​​​S/N. NAME & ALLEGATION

LIST OF LOOTERS released by the Federal Government (FG) ​​​​​S/N. NAME & ALLEGATION


1. Patience Jonathan – Former first lady
Probe for alleged $20million fraud, claiming ownership of $15.5million, N3billion in her sister’s bank account, N2.1billion linked to her late mother.

2. Azibaola Robert – Cousin to former president
Probe for alleged $40million fraud

3. Diezani Alison-Madueke – Former Minister of Petroluem
Various offences – diverted $115m to different people

4. Jumoke Akinjide – Former Minister of State of the FCT
N650million money laundering allegation

5. Bashir Yuguda – Former Minister of Finance
N450million fraud

6. Amb Aminu Wali – Former Minister of Foreign Affairs
N950million fraud

7. Dr. Nurudeen Muhammed – Former Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
N500million fraud

8. Col Sambo Dasuki – Former National Security Adviser
$2.1billion arms money disbursed

9. Musiliu Obanikoro – Minister of State – Defence
Returned N100million to EFCC

10. Sen Bala Mohammed – Former Minister of FCT
Under probe for corruption charges bordering on abuse of office and money laundering. Laundered over N1.1billion

11. Abba Moro – Former Minister of Interior
Under probe for alleged N676million recruitment fraud

12. Anastacia Nwobia – Former Permanent Secretary in Ministry of Interior
Under probe for alleged N676million recruitment fraud

13. F.O Alayabami – Deputy Director
Under probe for alleged N676million recruitment fraud

14. Femi Fani-Kayode – Former Minister of Aviation
Under probe for N4.9billion fraud

15. Danjuma Yusuf
Under probe for N4.9billion fraud

16. Stella Oduah – Former Minister of Aviation
Under probe for diverting N3.9billion out of the N9.4billion meant for the installation of security devices at 22 airports.

17. Prof Viola Onwuliri – Former Minister of State II, Foreign Affairs
Under probe

18. Mohammed Adoke – Former Minister of Justice, Attorney General of the Federation
Under probe for his role in the Malabu $1.1billion shady deal.

19. Sen Joel Danlami – Former Minister of State – Niger Delta Affairs
Under probe

20. Godsday Orubebe – Former Minister of the Niger Delta
Was under N1.9billion contract fraud but was acquitted

21. Ibrahim Shekarau – Former Minister of Education
Under probe for N23billion campaign fund fraud

22. Waripamowei Dudafa – Former Special Adviser on Domestic Affairs
Under investigation for his involvement in sharing of N10billion to delegates during the December 2014 PDP presidential primaries.

23. Hassan Tukur – Former Principal Secretary to the President
Under investigation for stealing $35million out of $40million belonging to Boko Haram for the release of about 200 Chibok girls.

24. Reuben Abati – Former Special Adviser to the President
Under investigation for alleged N50million Fraud

25. Doyin Okupe – Former Senior Special Assistant
Under investigation for N1.6billion Fraud

26. Kingsley Kuku – Former Adviser on Niger Delta
Arraigned over criminal conspiracy, false declaration of assets & fraudulent acquisition of property of about N55million

27. Col Ojogbane Adegbe – Jonathan’s Aide-de-Camp
Under investigation for the disbursement of more than N10billion oil proceeds to PDP.

28. Gen. Jones Arogbofa – Former Chief of Staff to Jonathan
Under investigation for stealing over N27billion from deceased staff of the defunct PHCN and purchased a N585million house.

29. George Turnah
Charged to court over N3billion fraud misappropriated form the NDDC

30. Ngozi Olojeme – Former Chairman of NSITF
Accused of N5billion fraud

31. James Bala Ngilari – Former Governor of Adamawa
Sentenced to court for 5years for awarding contract of N167million

32. Alhaji Sule Lamido – Former Governor of Jigawa
Alleged for receiving N1.3billion from Government contractor

33. Gabriel Suswam – Former Governor of Benue
In detention for possession of unlawful items

34. Babangida Aliyu – Former Governor of Minna
Charged for misappropriating N4.5billion

35. Umar Nasko – Former Chief of Staff – Minna
Charged for misappropriating N4.5billion

36. Alex Badeh – Former Chief of Defence Staff
Charged for enriching himself with N3.9billion

37. Olisa Metuh – Spokesman of PDP
Implicated on $2.1billion arms deal amongst several other fraudulent dealings

38. Emeka Mba – Former Director-Genera
l of the Nigerian Broadcasting Commission
Arrested by the anti-graft agency over an alleged N15 billion fraud.

39. Jide Omokore – Chairman of Atlantic Energy Drilling Concepts Nigeria Limited.
Got multibillion dollar worth of public assets without due process by the Jonathan government in 2011.

40. Tom Ikimi – Former Chieftain of APC and Ex-minister of Foreign Affairs
Allegedly involved in the $2.1billion arms funds scandal.

41. Ricky Tarfa. SAN.
Arrested by agents of the EFCC in Lagos for allegedly obstructing justice.

42. Air Vice Marshal R.A. Ojuawo
Involved in the controversial $2.1bn arms deal was arrested at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja, on his way out of the country by the EFCC

43. Nenadi Esther Usman – Former Minister of Finance
Under investigation for N4.6billion fraud

44. Air Marshal Adesola Amosu
Charged for his involvment in N22.8b fraud while serving as Chief of Air Staff

45. Alhaji Abdullahi Dikko
Reportedly stole N40b from the coffers of the Nigeria Customs Service (NCS).

46. Raymond Dopkesi
Being prosecuted for allegedly collecting N2.1b from the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) on the orders of the former National Security Adviser (NSA).

47. Senior judicial officers including some Justices of the Supreme Court
Allegation of bribery and corruption, discovery of huge sums in local and hard currencies in their various residences.

48. Patrick Akpobolokemi
The former boss of Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA) also made his mark as one of the most reported former government officials who stole money. Akpobolokemi reportedly looted over N12b from NIMASA, using various companies.

49. Gen. Emmanuel Atewe
Charged for N8.5 billion fraud

50. Orji Uzor Kalu
N2.9 billion fraud trial

51. Senator Ayo Adeseun
N650 million money laundering charges

52. Rashidi Ladoja
N4.7 billion fraud charges




Check Also

download (3)

Sudanese Behind UK Parliament Car ‘attack’

The man arrested for driving into a barrier protecting the Houses of Parliament in a ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »